Skip to content

Hello There!

December 14, 2013

I promise, after 5 months of silence, I am really going to try to blog more.  I have just not been in the mood.  I am pregnant, is that enough of an explanation? No? Well, after I found out I was pregnant (happy news!) my husband lost his job (not happy news) and since we had our insurance through his work, it meant going on to cobra ($$$$).  There have been job changes and morning sickness and migraine level headaches and the death of my Grandpa Bill. I have not had the energy or motivation to blog, but I have missed sharing with you and it is time to do so again.  After all, this is my most favorite time of year and we are almost done painting the nursery, i.e. fodder!

So ,what is ahead? Maybe this:

Elements of baby Schofield’s Nursery (things I have purchased/gathered so far to decorate)

Before & After: The Nursery

How I Decked My Little Halls

And more ideas I haven’t even thought of yet! (How Exciting!!!)

I hope everyone has been enjoying this time of year, with all the festivities.

Just for you, an ultrasound pic of the baby (about 21 weeks), seen thinking hard, with his hand on his forehead.

ultra sound 21 weeks

And a photograph of myself and my Grandpa Bill (quite awhile ago).  I still can’t believe I won’t be getting any more of those strong hugs while he calls me, “doll”.

Joani and Grandpa Bill

And now I will return to gazing at the Christmas tree and drinking my egg nog infused coffee. I really do have a good life!

Peace to you all.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2013 12:49 pm

    Pregnancy is a bitch. Oh those second trimester migraines! I don’t miss it.

    • December 14, 2013 5:42 pm

      Me too Candace! Drinking massive amounts of water seemed to help, but now I am always thirsty. I am definitely not one of those women who love being pregnant!

  2. December 15, 2013 12:54 pm

    Pregnancy is not fun. And I had a decent one! I do not believe I drank so much water in my life! I couldn’t get enough of it!! Just remember to keep drinking and eating the same amount after, you will need it if breast feeding. Trust me! I did not….:/ I am so sorry to hear about all the pitfalls along the way! I guess it is just to allow you both time to enjoy each other before there is another ;). I need to call you/email/text you soon. There is so much to talk about! Miss you :-)

  3. December 15, 2013 12:59 pm

    Pregnancy is not fun. And I had a good one! Although I will say, I strangely missed it when gone…..I also remember drinking so much water. I could not get enough! Try to drink and eat the same amount after if you are breastfeeding. You will need it!
    Sorry to hear about all the pitfalls along the way. I guess it just means you and Jon get to enjoy each other before there is another :). I need to call/email/text you soon. So much to say! Miss you!

    • December 15, 2013 4:37 pm

      Things are already starting to look up and I really can’t complain, I have a great life :). I promise to keep eating and drinking after the baby comes – a lot. I think I can handle that! Miss you too, write me soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 397 other followers

