Skip to content

No, that’s not drool

July 28, 2010

A conversation I had over wine with a friend last night reminded me of something, well, actually someone else I like (a lot):

Daniel Day Lewis

Daniel Day Lewis

daniel day lewis

daniel day lewis

Daniel

Day

Lewis

Obviously, my adoration for him stems entirely from the fact that he is a superb actor.  It has nothing to do with how he looks, how shallow do you think I am? I will admit that I don’t mind looking at him, I would not have made it through ‘The Ballad of Jack and Rose’ if that weren’t true.  But his acting is the reason (excuse) I watch all his films.

Anyone else want to join the cue?  Do you have a favorite DDL film? Any (CRAZY) haters?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Charis permalink
    July 28, 2010 11:46 pm

    In the Name of the Father. You must see it immediately. Also, I had sexual dreams all night because of our conversation. Ohhhhhh lalalalala… DDL yes please.

  2. Charis permalink
    July 28, 2010 11:47 pm

    And you are right, that’s not drool. 🙂

  3. July 29, 2010 6:22 pm

    There Will Be Blood. PTA and DDL, that’s all you need.

Leave a Reply

