Skip to content

Micro Photography

October 22, 2010

I love photography.  I enjoy doing it myself, but I also enjoy seeing what others can do.  I am constantly impressed.  I want to plaster my walls with all the beautiful photos out there! Today, I want to share some images I love with you, specifically in the area of micro and macro photography, which I find extremely interesting.  These types of photography show us the beauty we sometimes miss or cannot even see with the naked eye.  There are endless possibilities in this genre.

Enjoy…

 

andrw osokin
Andrew Osokin
Michael Stringer
Michael Stringer – Pleurosigma (marine diatoms)
the only way I will ever enjoy bud lite

Some good sites for viewing more photos:

http://micro.magnet.fsu.edu/micro/gallery.html (they even have a book!)

http://www.nikonsmallworld.com/index.php (yearly micro photography competition)

I’ll leave you with this:

 

Andrew Osokin

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2010 6:25 pm

    okay so, I just searched for about a thousand years (6 minutes, hardcore though) to find an image that I LOVED when I was in England this past year viewing the Natural Landscape photography exhibit winners… or some other combination of words that I cannot remember well…
    it was a tiny creature on a snowflake… and it was so close-up that you could NOT tell it was a snowflake, and when you realized what you were looking at you went, “OH MY GOD”… seriously amazing.
    I will find it for you.
    so help me god.
    love you.

  2. October 23, 2010 6:29 pm

    Please do!!! it sounds amazing, I wants it. please. and thank you for spending so much of your precious time to bring my eyes pleasure.

Leave a Reply

