Skip to content

Cushions and Throw Pillows – The Best of Etsy

November 15, 2010

I like them for their decorative touch and the ability they give me to quickly change the mood of a room. To me they are like squishy, soft pieces of art. However, this is not how my husband feels about them. He will never understand why I always need one more, and he is not alone.

This particular episode of the British comedy ‘Coupling’ proves it:

Well, I am willing to face it, cushions and throw pillows are controversial.  And I don’t have a sufficient answer for the question “What are they for?”. It won’t stop me from sharing with you all of my favorites ones from Etsy, though.  Perhaps you can help me think of reasons I need them other than I want them.

vintage barkcloth pillow

Vintage Barkcloth Pillow

hand printed bird cushion

hand printed rustic bird cushion - $48

union jack cushion with horses

union jack cushion with horses - $46

rabbit cushion

rabbit in frame cushion - $43

the owl and the pussycat

the owl and the pussycat cushion

ikat cushions

ikat cushions (set of 9) - $160

block print stuffies

block print stuffies - $16

Do you have any sources for excellent cushions?

How do throw pillows go over in your household?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

