Skip to content

Thanksgiving in Yakima

December 10, 2010

And now the story continues.  We arrived safe and sound in Yakima.  I was relieved.  I’m lucky, my parents still live in the same house they brought me to when I was a wee babe.  It’s my original home and it is a magical place! While Cordelia enjoys running on the carpet and the big back yard, I enjoy baths and sitting by the fire and John enjoys beer tastings and cable tv with my Dad.

This year we had a lot of laughs (best Top Gear episode ever, thanks Dad!), some FANTASTIC feasts (Mom, thank you for my special buttery herbed dressing :), everyone thanks you, I’m sure) and we even did a little shopping (NOT black Friday shopping, you didn’t find us waiting in any lines at big box stores, we used our time to shop our favorite little, local shops).

Thanksgiving was just what it is meant to be, a reminder of all I have to be thankful for!

thanksgiving in yakima

still life

wide hollow creek yakima

the creek, perfectly frozen

yakima, wa birdhouses

for the birds to snuggle into, and they did!

thanksgiving in yakima

watching mom work

cordelia the pomeranian dog

Cordelia loves a house with carpet!

thanksgiving in yakima

mom, discussing Cordelia's crossed paws

thanksgiving in yakima

Dad, watching tv and enjoying the bright sunlight

ferns

ferns in the sunlight

wide hollow creek frozen

frozen, an ice rink for the ducks!

next: the drive home

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mandi permalink
    December 10, 2010 7:44 pm

    Awesome photos. Especially love the still life.

Leave a Reply

