Skip to content

Etsy: Little Details – Switch Plates

January 31, 2011

As a home renter I am always looking for those easy little changes I can make to put my personal stamp on a place (personal, not permanent).  Years ago I discovered one of the best ways to do this was by changing out the standard white/beige switch plates  with more decorative ones of my own choosing.  I have done this with two of the light switches in our one-bedroom apartment and plan to do more, when I find more pieces I want to use.  Etsy, as always, is a great place to start my search and I have found many possibilities, so that my problem is now choice, there are just too many good choices!

So, here we are, for my consideration:

 

etsy switch plates

tree switch plate from TurnMeOnArt

etsy switch plate

damask switch plate from funkychickendesign

etsy switch plate

aspens switch plate by ArtistSwitchPlates

etsy switch plate

peeping owl switch plate by woodendoll

etsy switch plate

fox by scenicswitchplates

There you have it, my favorites, so far.  Have you ever used a decorative switch plate to liven up your home?  What about any fantastic etsy finds?  Share, share, share!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 8:56 am

    I like the first one. But they are all real cool!

  2. mary permalink
    January 31, 2011 10:42 am

    Joani I have covered our switch plates st times with wallpaper, very easy and you can get old sample books from the paint store. Lots of choices and enexpensive though I do like to support Etsy.

  3. mary permalink
    January 31, 2011 10:43 am

    you can also make photo copies of your photos and mod podge them on your switch plates.

Leave a Reply

