Skip to content

On The Road: Thanksgiving

December 3, 2011

On November 24th, we, once again, went over the mountains to Yakima to celebrate Thanksgiving. We ate, drank and laughed A LOT! Here is what our mini-holiday looked like, from my points of observation:

Here We Go

A Very Visible Snow Line

Cordelia Worried About Snow on the Road

Snow All Around, But Not on the Road - JOY

Eventually, Eastern Washington Surrounded Us

Always Happy to See My - what I call - 'Puppy Fur Hills'

Good to be Home

Comfort

My sister, her face looks childlike here, silhouetted against the light from the windows in the house we grew up in. There is something so timeless about this photo, it could be 1984 again, or '86 or '89, it makes my heart happy.

Niece - Sophia Lee, Father - Dale

Grandma Hazel

Beautiful Grandma Hazel

Cousins: Adam and Martha, Cousin-in-Love: Greg

The Brother: Smart & Stylin' Karl

My Mother, Midge, Performing a Saran Wrap Dance, a Rare Treat to Witness. You Lucky People.

Husband - Devoted to Doing Dishes

Husband, John - Devoted to Doing Dishes

My Sister - Drying Dishes and Feigning an Expression of Sadness and Longing. Don't Be Fooled.

My Sister, Mandi - Drying Dishes and Feigning an Expression of Sadness and Longing. Don't Be Fooled.

Bro-in-Law Doug and Husband, John - Just Not Lest Ye Be Judged.

Bro-in-Law Doug and Husband, John - Judge Not Lest Ye Be Judged.

To Escape the Insanity, I Went Outside.

I Went Outside to Find Peace

I Went Outside to Find Peace

I Went Outside to Find Ducks

I Went Outside to Find Ducks

November, the Roses are still in Color

Every Holiday has an Ending, Cordelia was, of course, Devastated, but We Had to Go

We Drove Back Across Eastern Washington

Through The Mountains We Went

Cordelia Fell Asleep, She Was Exhausted

The End.

Don’t Cry My Fond Family,

After all,

I’ll be home for Christmas, You can count on me….

Just a few requests though…

Please have snow and mistletoe and presents under the tree.

Thanks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

