Skip to content

The Seattle Snow Storm, The View From Edmonds

January 19, 2012

Snow! It’s beautiful, but, even a lover like me can admit, it’s a huge pain in the ass.  Thankfully, I am able to stay home from my job, and John works from home,  so we are content and warm in our little apartment, busy being thankful that we aren’t one of the thousands of people without power, or one of the many that have to brave the treacherous roads.  I can understand why there are many people unable to love the snow right now.  I just hope it goes away before my love of it fades.

I braved (yes, I am a wimp) the wind to step out on to my deck today and get a few pictures, enjoy!

seattle snow

snow seattle

snow seattle

snow seattle

snow seattle

One more walk in the snow and then I think it should warm up and let it all (slowly) melt away.

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2012 7:29 pm

    Love the Christmas light covered in ice–so beautiful!! Stay warm and safe, my sweet!

  2. Pete & Mom permalink
    January 21, 2012 11:23 am

    We’re glad you and John are warm and cozy!

    • January 22, 2012 8:07 am

      🙂 We were very happy too. And now the snow is all gone, barely a trace left. It is strange actually, something that basically put our lives on hold for several days, gone overnight!

Leave a Reply

