Skip to content

Animals in Art: MousesHouses

February 16, 2012

I triple dog dare you not to be charmed by this fantastic blog.  Miniature scenes featuring wee little mice, created by a very talented and patient Maggie Rudy in Portland, OR.  There is even a book one can purchase, to place next to one’s bed or on one’s coffee table or next to one’s heart, wherever it makes one the happiest (in front of my eyes!).  I am excited about this one, friends, I think you will see why:

flying paper - the collage artist

snowday

winter

drink

sophisticate

rain

 

See?  I was right, wasn’t I?  Now head on over to the blog to view the rest of these gorgeous, adorable pieces of genius.  I had to limit myself to six, but there are many more and, I promise, you will not be disappointed. Now, go, go!!!

 

 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2012 9:47 pm

    this is fantastic! thanks for sharing.

  2. February 17, 2012 7:32 pm

    I love this artist! The first time I saw her work, I book the book! )

  3. February 18, 2012 8:40 am

    big 🙂

    • February 18, 2012 1:43 pm

      Yay for smiles 🙂 (I will admit, however, it took me about 30 seconds to figure out what you meant by big:) – I thought, big….what does that mean? It was early when I read it, I swear)

  4. February 18, 2012 1:23 pm

    Love the work but also the photographs of the work which really bring them alive. Ill go over and Maggie Rudys blog. Thanks for blogging this.
    http://thebigforestuk.wordpress.com/

    • February 18, 2012 1:45 pm

      So glad you enjoyed it. I really love the stuff in your etsy shop and I have favorited a few things for future reference (perhaps a post about lovely felt cushions?) 🙂

      • February 18, 2012 1:52 pm

        Thanks Joani that is kind. We have been making cushions to order for some time of folks favourite places and they were featured in a London lifestyle magazine in January. We are up to our ears in orders for childrens door hangers at the moment!

  5. February 18, 2012 2:08 pm

    @TheBigForest – Ohhh, I didn’t see door hangers in your etsy shop, are those something new?

    • February 19, 2012 12:48 am

      We sell most of our goods at our open studio events so the door hangers have never actually made it to Etsy! However there is one on our blog – a panda made for a girl called Zelda who lives in New York and today we are making a Lion door hanger for a boy call Jacob! Ill post some pictures when he is finished..

      • February 19, 2012 8:16 am

        The panda is very cute! What an excellent idea. Please do post pictures, I will look forward to seeing more.

  6. February 26, 2012 2:58 am

    Just beautiful, you were right! I want to live in a tiny mouse world 🙂

Leave a Reply

