Skip to content

Goodbye St. Valentine

February 20, 2012

It has been just about a week since I came home to a vase full of roses from my husband.  They have lasted the entire week and are only just starting to fade.  When I was younger, I used to dry all the flowers gifted to me.  I love preserving memories.  However, dried flowers don’t always hold-up well, nor do they smell great.  What is my solution?  I take photographs of objects I want to remember, preserving them at their best, in a way that will last.

I do this with tickets from fun events:

preserving memories with photographs

with cards from loved ones:

And with lovely Valentine bouquets:

And each one takes no more than 3.1 MB of room.

Voila!

Memories preserved.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Stacie permalink
    February 20, 2012 7:31 pm

    Great idea to take photos of cards and event tickets. I never thought of that.

    • February 22, 2012 10:33 am

      Thanks Stacie! It really is so much better than filing away piles of stuff. It takes up less space and you can access the photos more easily. I just have to remember to do it 🙂

  2. February 21, 2012 9:18 am

    What a gorgeous bouquet of roses!

  3. February 26, 2012 7:44 pm

    Good job, Johnny!

Leave a Reply

