Skip to content

A Benefit of Moving Home

April 23, 2012

One of the wonderful things about moving home, close to family, is that I have been able to stay at my parents house while we get things arranged at our new place.  This means I am not sleeping amoung boxes or trying to search for and dig out things like towels and coffee in the morning.  Instead, I get fluffy towels, in a clean bathroom, freshly brewed coffee and a cozy bed where I wake up to this view:

Not pictured:  the doves eating seed pods in the maple tree just outside the window.  It’s true, I actually woke up to doves.

Not too bad, eh? Thanks Mom & Dad, for providing me with my own personal Bed & Breakfast, you are, as always, excellent hosts! 😉

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Auntie wendy permalink
    April 23, 2012 8:39 am

    You are one lucky girl……home always feels good at least for those of us blessed enough to have parents like yours….ring the bell and coffee might be delivered….:)

    • April 23, 2012 8:49 am

      Funny you should say that, Dad actually brought me a ‘warmer’ as I sat by the fire this morning. 🙂 I am very lucky!

  2. sue domis permalink
    April 23, 2012 9:49 am

    Joanie, Glad to learn that you & John are moving back Sue

Leave a Reply

