Skip to content

Decking the Deck with Greenery

December 5, 2012

How to deck your outdoor halls for any and all Winter Holidays!

Steps:

1. Cut some greens – any pretty greens, but especially fragrant ones!

2. Arrange (somewhat) artfully in your outdoor planters, like so:

holiday greens

evergreens

holly

christmas decorating

boughs of greens

I might add some additional ornaments for color and lights (if I can figure out how).  I was not very precise in my arranging, I just kind of threw in what I liked.  Natural elements are very forgiving, in my opinion.  Do you decorate with fresh greens? What is your favorite way to arrange them?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2012 9:25 am

    This is a wonderful idea, I have been thinking about doing something like this but wasn’t sure if arrangement skills would be any good! I think i could do this though. Thanks for posting Joani 🙂 P.S i have been catching up with your blog and you have some amazing photos going on!

    • December 6, 2012 12:20 pm

      Thank you Corinne :). And you can totally do this! It is hard to mess up. Plus you are a skilled artist!

Leave a Reply

