Skip to content

Cordelia Lounging at Home

January 26, 2013

If Cordelia is good at one thing, she is good at lounging.  She can do it all day, every day.  As long as she gets her breakfast and dinner and maybe some catnip and a raw bone or two. oh and trips outside to play in the yard, she is happy just lounging.  As Cordelia is a dog, she is happy lounging anywhere.  She will rest on the bathmat, a stray towel, dirty laundry, in a ray of sunlight, on the cold tile by the front door, she isn’t picky. However, since she lives with humans, she does, in fact, have designated ‘beds’.  We humans can’t help but anthropomorphize, can we?  And, on that note, John recently took one of our christmas cards (thank you Purdy’s!) that folds out into a flaming hearth and put it next to her bed (a leopard print and sherpa mat nicknamed ‘dolce & gabbana’).  I then suggested he put one of the battery operated tea lights in the center and voila! Cordelia now has a sexy little lair.  I did my best to get a photo of it.  But just one question before I show you any photos: are we totally pathetic?  Nevermind, I already know the answer.

pomeranian resting

pomeranian by the fireplace

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2013 9:40 pm

    I don’t know why this made me laugh so much. I miss you Joani Lee. I wanna come visit you 🙂

    • February 11, 2013 6:54 am

      Because you get it Aubs 😉 You HAVE to come visit, we would love to have you! I miss you too and it would be so great to show you Yakima. Do it! Do it!

  2. May 8, 2013 8:24 pm

    Hi I am so happy I found your site, I really found you by mistake,
    while I was researching on Askjeeve for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like
    to say kudos for a tremendous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it
    all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the excellent jo.

Leave a Reply

