Skip to content

Etsy: felted animals

January 24, 2011

Today, from the great crafty ocean that is Etsy, I have an array of talented felting artists to share with you!

First up, these lovable, wide-eyed owls:

needle felted owls by peachesproducts

Needle Felted Owls by peachesproducts $18 for small owl

I am in love with all the animals from BIRDONWIRESTUDIO , check them out:

birdonwirestudio mom and baby bunny rabbit

Mom and Baby Bunny Rabbit, $38

birdonwirestudios needle felted pig

Bubblegum Pig, $20

needle felted fox

Sleepy Fox, $28

I’ll take a field full (please) of the life-like sheep from EweAndUs , $35 each.

needle felted sheepneedle felted lambneedle felted sheep

My house is soon to be an inanimate farm! All these soft little creatures have such an appeal to me.  Imagine the skill and patience that went into making them. And thanks to Etsy, we all get to access such wonderful artists!

On a side note, I am reserving Monday as ‘Etsy day’ on my blog.  I sometimes find Etsy a daunting place to shop, because there is just so much to look at, so I want to share the treasures I’ve found with you.  Please, feel free to share yours in the comments too!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2011 3:27 pm

    Lately I have this love for foxes. Ever since I watched Fantastic Mr. Fox. Sounds ridiculous. Any case, the fox is adorable!

  2. January 24, 2011 4:35 pm

    This is awesome, I was just talking to a friend about easy right before I looked at this, swagg!

    Love y’all, keep it up!

Leave a comment